The Cat On The Mat Is Flat

The Cat On The Mat Is Flat

The Cat on the Mat Is Flat

Muck! Uck! Yuck!
It is just bad luck
When the truck of a duck
Gets stuck in the muck?
Wacky rhymes that won't bore!
All of this and so much more;
What are you waiting for?

Over 1,000,000 Andy Griffiths books in print!

Review

“Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor.” ―Publishers Weekly

“Imagine the outcome if Dr. Seuss, Dav Pilkey, and Lane Smith were locked in a room until they came up with a book for beginning or reluctant readers. These nine rhyming stories have action galore, plenty of dialogue, and ample pen-and-ink illustrations, all wrapped up in humor. . . . Even young people who are struggling to get the hang of reading may happily handle all 176 crazy pages.” ―School Library Journal

“Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's HAPPY HOCKEY FAMILY.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Take one part Dr. Seuss, one part Edward Lear, place in a blender with a dash of Dav Pilkey and a bit of Cartoon Network juice ....

Related Books